Reporting Forms & Documents

Ballast Water Management Report

As of July 1, 2016, the Commission’s Marine Invasive Species Program will no longer accept the old U.S. Coast Guard Ballast Water Reporting Form. All vessels arriving at California ports should submit the U.S. Coast Guard Ballast Water Management Report to the Commission to fulfill reporting requirements.

Annual Vessel Reporting Form

All vessels must submit the Marine Invasive Species Program Annual Vessel Reporting Form 24 hours in advance of the first arrival at a California port for each calendar year.

Contacts

Assistant Chief, Marine Environmental Protection Division
Nicole Dobroski | 916.574.0742
Nicole.Dobroski@slc.ca.gov

Biofouling Management
Chris Scianni | 562.499.6390
Chris.Scianni@slc.ca.gov

Ballast Water and Biofouling
Lina Ceballos Osuna | 916.574.1864
Lina.Ceballos@slc.ca.gov

Raya Nedelcheva | 916.574.2568
Raya.Nedelcheva@slc.ca.gov

Jonathan Thompson | 916.574.2276
Jonathan.Thompson@slc.ca.gov

Recordkeeping/Administration
Jackie Mackay | 562.499.6312
Jackie.Mackay@slc.ca.gov